Wilson Performance Lab Members

 
IMG_0874.JPG

Prof Robbie Wilson

ARC Future Fellow
Head of Research Group
r.wilson@uq.edu.au

 
Croc.jpg

Dr Skye Cameron

Research Manager Postdoctoral Researcher
s.cameron3@uq.edu.au
Bio-accumulation of Manganese in small mammals on Groote Eylandt

IMG_0632.jpg

Dr Ami Fadhillah Amir Abdul Nasir

Lab Manager
amifadhillah@uq.edu.au
Effects of environmental Manganese on the health of northern quolls

 
Chop.jpg

Dr Andrew Hunter

Research Associate
a.hunter@uq.edu.au
Effects of dust pollution on the motor and cognitive performance of people on Groote Eylandt
 

IMG_1559.JPG

Dr Amanda Niehaus

Postdoctoral Researcher Writer
a.niehaus@uq.edu.au

 
51880924_10157411071835676_726852485326569472_n.jpg

Dr Andrew Mather

Research Assistant
a.mather@uq.edu.au
Effects of dust pollution on the motor and cognitive performance of people on Groote Eylandt

IMG_0891.JPG

Jaime Heiniger

PhD candidate
j.heiniger@uq.edu.au
Ecology and performance of the northern quoll on Groote Eylandt

 
GrooteBlogPicture1.jpg

Natalie Freeman

PhD candidate
n.freeman1@uq.edu.au
Feeding and reproductive ecology of northern quolls

Cover pic.jpg

Kaylah Del Simone

PhD student Research Assistant
kaylah.delsimone@uq.net.au
Effects of bioaccumulation from airborne Manganese on the health of wildlife on Groote Eylandt

 
Photo 3.jpg

Nathalia Rossigalli

PhD candidate
Enrolled through University of São Paulo - USP, Brazil nrossigalli@usp.br
Environmental changes and phenotypic plasticity in lizards

Thiago Camata

PhD student
t.camata@uq.net.au

Title

 
Jess1.png

Jessica Latimer

Honours student
j.latimer@uq.net.au Genetic estimates of effective population size of the northern quoll on Groote Eylandt

Ashoka Ranjeewa

PhD candidate
Enrolled through University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
Ecology of Asian elephants in Sri Lanka

 

Collaborators

Dr Charlotte Allen.png
photo(24).JPG

A/Prof Michael Angilletta

School of Life Sciences Arizona State University - USA
ma@asu.edu
Website

Dr Christofer Clemente

Faculty of Science, Health & Engineering                University of the Sunshine Coast
cclement@usc.edu.au
Website

profile pic - amazon back pack.jpg

Dr Gwendolyn David

Researcher
Effects of dust pollution on the motor and cognitive performance of people on Groote Eylandt

Bill-Ellis.jpg

Dr Bill Ellis

School of Agriculture and Food Sciences
University of Queensland
w.ellis@uq.edu.au
Website

BillVon.jpg

Prof Bill von Hippel

School of Psychology
University of Queensland
billvh@psy.uq.edu.au
Website

FrankVon.jpg

Dr Frank von Hippel

School of Biological Sciences University of Northern Arizona - USA
frank.vonhippel@nau.edu
 

Dr Ofir Levy

School of Life Sciences Arizona State University- USA
Ofir.Levy.1@asu.edu
Website

 

Karine_H_Moromizato.jpeg
Ted.jpg

A/Prof Ted Pavlic

School of Computing, Informatics & Decisions Systems Engineering
Arizona State University- USA
tpavlic@asu.edu
Website

John.jpg

Prof John Postlethwait

Institute of Neuroscience
University of Oregon - USA
jpostle@uoregon.edu
Website

27017435_10155895804431113_1468631092_o.jpeg

Dr Nicholas Smith

University of Sydney

Bec-pic1.jpg

Dr Rebecca Wheatley

Postdoctoral Researcher
University of Tasmania rebecca.wheatley@utas.edu.au

Screen Shot 2018-03-05 at 9.28.41 am.png

..

 
Dr Carmen Da Silva   Acclimation capacity of intertidal fish: anticipating tolerance to climate change

Dr Carmen Da Silva

Acclimation capacity of intertidal fish: anticipating tolerance to climate change

Dr Andrew Hunter  Optimal penalty-kicking strategy in soccer players

Dr Andrew Hunter

Optimal penalty-kicking strategy in soccer players

Dr Rachael Collett  Conservation biogeography of range restricted and threatened Antechinus species in Queensland

Dr Rachael Collett

Conservation biogeography of range restricted and threatened Antechinus species in Queensland

Dr Rebecca Wheatley  Prediction the movement speeds of animals in natural environments

Dr Rebecca Wheatley

Prediction the movement speeds of animals in natural environments

Dr Ami Fahdillah Amir Abdul Nasir  How does environmental Manganese affect the health and performance of Northern quolls (Dasyurus halucatus) on Groote Eylandt?

Dr Ami Fahdillah Amir Abdul Nasir

How does environmental Manganese affect the health and performance of Northern quolls (Dasyurus halucatus) on Groote Eylandt?

 

Masters & Honours & Research Assistants

Ellie Kirke  - Honours

Ellie Kirke - Honours

Hannah Thomas  - Honours

Hannah Thomas - Honours

Miranda Rew-Duffy  - Masters
Diana Uang  - Honours

Diana Uang - Honours

Morgan Rubanow - Masters

Morgan Rubanow - Masters

Jordan Charters - Honours & RA

Jordan Charters - Honours & RA

Tessa Jones - Honours

Tessa Jones - Honours

Shan Marshall - Honours

Shan Marshall - Honours

Edward Livingston Jones - Masters

Edward Livingston Jones - Masters

Dr Melissa Wynn - Honours

Dr Melissa Wynn - Honours

Dr Andrew Wood - Honours

Dr Andrew Wood - Honours

Dr Greg Walter  - Honours

Dr Greg Walter - Honours

Celeste Bownds- Honours

Celeste Bownds- Honours

Early Turner - Honours

Early Turner - Honours

Jessie Cappadonna - Honours

Jessie Cappadonna - Honours

Dr Katrin Lowe - Honours

Dr Katrin Lowe - Honours

Andrew Trappett - Honours

Andrew Trappett - Honours

Rebecca Ferris - Honours

Rebecca Ferris - Honours